Previously on Quarterlife Finances…

-I finally get a job after 1 year and 1 month of unemployment.

-Discover I really enjoy this job, even though initially I had my hesitations.

-Everything is going wonderfully….

-BF returns from a work trip to Europe, he continues with his quarterlife crisis antics, I play along.

-BF dumps me. I’m devastated. (On the bright side, I lose 5 pounds!)

 

Then I kinda disappeared….again…

Well, here’s what you’ve missed…

-I start my recovery from the breakup. It sucks. Really.

-I realize my lease will be up in a couple of months. I start to consider moving in with my parents again…

-I get depressed thinking about how I’ll have to sell all my furniture to move back into my parents house.

-I take out my emotional turmoil on my wallet. I go shopping.

-I get a new haircut, I get new shoes, some new clothes….I start to feel fabulous.

-I realize I’m too fabulous to live with my parents again. The search for a smaller, cheaper apartment begins.

-I turn 27 and have a fabulous party with my family and a few friends.

-My best friend from high school gets married. I attend solo, and surprisingly enough…I have an amazing time!

-I find an apartment I like! And just in time….I give my 30 day notice to my landlord.

-I jump through hoops to get approved to move into this association…3 letters of recommendation, a background check, a 200 question test, and a car inspection later I’m approved!

And so here we are. I move on the 13th…that’s just next Saturday!! I’m really excited. I feel like I’m turning a corner and getting ready to begin a fresh new chapter in my life. (Hm, let’s see how many more clichés I can squeeze in here…) Of course, life doesn’t really change with me moving, but it feels like a big step in the right direction. Tune in again on Monday….when I reveal…..my goals for August!!!! (Somewhat anti-climactic, I’m sure…) Have a good weekend!

