We’re already one week into the month, but if I don’t start now, I’m afraid I never will. So, it’s back to business!

August ’11 Goals

1 – Read Feng Shui Book

One thing I didn’t mention before? My boss is really into Feng Shui. Our entire office (and our individual offices) are arranged to have good Feng Shui…and since I tend to like that kinda stuff, I figured it wouldn’t hurt for me to incorporate some of those ideas into my new apartment! First step: read about it.

2 – Move into the new apartment and create a peaceful and harmonious living space. (i.e. Feng Shui my apartment…)

3 – Create a new budget and decide on a tracking system (and USE it!)

I’m embarrassed to admit how long it’s been since I’ve followed a budget. However, if you’re a longtime reader you can probably guess. (Hint: it’s been a while since I’ve posted my expenses…)

4 – Work out 3 times a week. (At least)

Again, embarrassed. Other than a dance class here and there it’s been ages since I’ve really worked up a sweat (and I’m afraid sweating while riding with the car windows down does not count). I’m thinking since the Turkey Trot 5k is coming up in a couple of months I should ease into exercise with some jogging.

5 – Create at least one thing.

I haven’t sewn in months. I tried sewing not too long after the breakup, but I was emotionally and creatively drained. I tried again after that….but my place was a mess. As soon as I get settled I’m pulling out the machine and starting up with an easy project! (Either something for the shop, or a simple top for me…)

I’m keeping it relatively simple this month, so let’s hope I succeed with all of them!

