Am I the only crazy one, or does anyone else wake up in the middle of the night wondering if the bank “remembered” to make that automatic payment?

I couldn’t sleep last night, thinking to myself “Its the 16th…and I didn’t remember seeing my student loan payment on my checking account! That should have been done by the 8th…I think the bank forgot!” The logical side of me figured “it’s all automated, computers take care of this stuff, so shut up and go to sleep!” But I really didn’t remember seeing it in my account statement…

Does this ever happen to anyone? I can’t possibly be the only crazy one out there…right?

Or more importantly, have you ever heard of anyone’s “automatic” payments not occurring on time?

(By the way, it had been paid. I checked first thing this morning, lol)

