Well, what a day it has been! No, not because I’m swamped (here) at work…I have some down-time!! I turned over another project I was working on yesterday, and our leader for the project has a meeting with the client and project management. Hopefully he did fine, and that project will be out of our hair!!

As a result, several of us are actually in limbo. Our boss is out of town working on a big proposal for a new project, and so he won’t have time to reassign us new projects until he comes back. So in the meantime…I’m catching up on blogs and the world wide web. (And I’ve managed to make my grocery shopping list and a list of some recipes I’m going to be trying out.)

I better relish this feeling, because from what the boss said at Monday’s meeting, we’re in for a hectic month!

