This weekend felt extremely short, and for a good reason: my boyfriend’s nephew was born!! (He’s an uncle!!! Eeek!) We spent Saturday night at his house waiting to hear news, and then at the hospital (still waiting…into the wee hours of the morning), and we spent part of Sunday at the hospital as well. It was definitely a special weekend.

Unfortunately this meant we spent a lot of money on food. On the good side, I consciously skipped out on a sale at Macy’s (when it came down to it, I wasn’t sure why I wanted to go, its not like I had anything urgent on my list!), as well as a sale at the dance studio (used costumes and accessories. I’d have loved to go, but right now I can’t see myself spending money on something as frivolous as that. Its not like I’m going to be performing for anyone anytime soon!) I also got paid for another Mystery shopping assignment I did last month. Its only $13, but every bit helps. 

I also missed my Sunday workout due to weather issues….and I will likely be missing the Tuesday one as well. I’m going to try my best to work out tonight, but I doubt it’ll happen. I guess I’ll have to substitute running with some yoga ball workouts. =[

That pretty much sums up my weekend. While uneventful in the number of things that happened, I guess a new baby is a pretty big deal, hehe. I’m so excited for them, and I was touched that I was able to be a part of such a big moment in their life! At the same time…I felt slightly disconnected in a weird way. While this girl is now the mother of a baby that will forever be a part of their family, I’m….just my BFs girlfriend. There isn’t much that I can do about that so I’m going to have to just let it go. =]

I’m not sure what my posting pattern is going to be this week beyond today, but I’ll try my best to keep posting.

Have a great week!

