Hump day…I’ve always hated that term, but I’ve always loved Wednesdays! Only a few more days for the weekend, plus my belly dance class tonight (and Project Runway, of course)!!

Anyway, I’ve had a sort of writer’s block when it comes to finances. I could ramble on about what’s been going on (and I plan to 😉 ), but nothing really related to my money. As soon as my credit card cycle ends and my student loan payment posts I’ll be ready to evaluate my Net Worth, but until then I don’t have much to report.

On the “everything else” front though, maybe I’ll give a little weekend recap.

I had grand plans for the weekend. (That was supposed to be funny.) Despite all the planning, I didn’t get much done. We were puppy-sitting for my sister, so a lot of time was devoted to playing. Very important for puppies. I had planned to cook, do some baking, organizing, reading….in the end I at least got one run in, and I went to the grocery store. I bought a pair of shoes that was not on my “to-buy list” (but they were on sale!!), and I was left with a grand total of $6.33 to last me the whole week. At least that will further encourage me to bring lunch from home.

Oh yeah, the Friday happy hour…I had intended to go and spend only a little while there. I ended up staying almost two hours (that’s a lot for me). I surprisingly had a lot of fun. We sat with one of the younger executives and he told stories about “the olden days” and the adventures they had back then. Very interesting. There were a good number of younger people there, and sat with two I hadn’t really talked to before. Aside from one heavily buzzed guy hitting on/trying to flirt with me, I had a good time. Hopefully they will do it again sometime! (Best of all, it was completely free!)

At work I’m also suffering from a serious mental block. I have three deadlines next Friday, and every time I think of it, it paralyses me. I need to break things down into tasks….but then again there are so many I feel I don’t know where to start. This will all sort itself out, I’m sure, but I can’t wait until next Friday is over and I can rest my brain a little.

At home….well, politics are starting to drive me crazy. I’m not going to get into details here, since I’m no expert and I don’t intend to get controversial here. To give a little information (as to what is driving me crazy), the BF and his family stand behind one candidate and my family stands behind another. No question about it for them, they’re all very passionate about who they support. Me? Well, I’m stuck in between….I guess its good because I hear both sides and draw from that and even play the devil’s advocate now and then, but its still strange for me to go from one house to another and hear such extremes. I can’t wait until this election is over.

As for “just me”…I’ve felt this urge to get more physically fit. Not only am I running, but I’m taking the dance class, and now I’m really considering taking another dance class. I’m not sure how feasible it is (the rules for the studio regarding hourly/financial commitments, plus the need to buy shoes and all) but the thought excites me. I used to dance when I was younger, so its really bringing back some old feelings. I guess there is some PF in there….I want to take these classes, but I have no money for it!!! Argh!! (Nothing a few weeks of saving and scrimping can’t fix though. Hehe)

Finally, I was talking to a girl in the office yesterday and she mentioned vacations. I realized I still am entitled to another week of vacation, plus 3 free holidays I can take any day I want. (I might even have a personal day or two left.) I have to start thinking when I’m going to use them, because next thing you know the year will be over and the days will go to waste!!

Anyway, that’s all I have. I hope to be back later today or tomorrow with some new posts….I normally don’t ask for topics, but is there anything anyone out there wants me to write/think about/research?! If so, let me know. Have a great day!

 

*I would never presume calling myself a proper “writer”. I know there are many of you out there, so I hope you don’t mind me borrowing your term.  🙂

