Things are really starting to get rolling here!! Only a week and a half left of my current position….starting October 6th I’m moving on! No word where I’m going yet, but I’m excited!

My aunt sent me an email with some listings yesterday….15 listings to be exact. The best part: all under $175,000 in the communities that I’m interested in!! (There was even one for $140k….whoa!) I’m really excited to start viewing some of these, although I have to be a little weary….I have the habit of getting my hopes up and being disappointed rather easily. I think I’m mostly excited to start filling out my nifty forms, lol. I’m such a geek!

Now that the BF is done working, he’s taking a mini-break to work on some of his personal side projects while he checks out new job opportunities. That means I get to see him every night!!! (He was on a vampire schedule before, therefore I practically only saw him on weekends.) That bad thing is that I have a feeling this is going to affect my productivity. I have to make sure to structure my evening routine differently so that I still get everything done!

The fall TV shows are starting up again!!! Heroes started Monday, but I missed it. To make matters worse I accidentally skipped ahead in an article and missed the line where they told me not to go on if I don’t want to read any spoilers. Dang it!!! So now I found out the big surprise from the first episode. I’m going to watch it online when I get a chance. Dancing with the stars is also back on, and I also missed the first two episodes. I’m not sure if they show that online, but I’ll try and find it tonight. Unfortunately “30 Rock” doesn’t come back until October (or so I heard), so I’ll have to keep waiting for that one. I also need to catch up with Project Runway. I forgot to watch last week’s show, and then there will be tonight’s as well (I don’t have cable, so it all has to be watched online).

 This is going to sound cheesy, but I really want to dress up for Halloween this year!! We haven’t done anything to celebrate (the BF and I) since….well, ever, I dont’ think. Wow, our first Halloween together! lol. Mind you, we’ve been together for 5+ years. He’s always had to work, or I was in another state for school. Plus its on a Friday this year!!

I was at my aunts house yesterday and she had another real estate agent friend over. Later into the evening the lady looks at me and asks my aunt, “is this your niece that is looking for an apartment?” My aunt confirmed it and she made an interesting comment: “Good. You should really keep looking and move fast. My daughter’s friend’s lease is running out in December. She’s 26. She can be your roommate.” I wasn’t sure how to react. I just smiled and laughed. I guess its not that unreasonable for her to assume I’d want a roommate….but I absolutely do not. I figured it’d be rude for me to disappoint her like that though, lol. (If she tries to pursue it though I’d obviously let her know I don’t want a roommate at all.) The funny part is that after that I thought briefly: if I move into a 3 bedroom house I can have my two rooms and rent out the third. But then I thought: I’d have to share the living room, kitchen, and possibly the bathroom. With a stranger. Yeah, I don’t think so.

Lastly, I still have 10 days I haven’t taken off at work. I have planned to take off the last few days of December, but I can’t make the request until I know who my new supervisor will be. The same goes for the personal day I’m taking in November on the day before Thanksgiving and my race. That still leaves me with about 4 days. I guess I can wait and see how busy the new job is, and talk to my supervisor before making any decisions. I just don’t want to lose any of those days, but at the same time I don’t want them to think I’m trying to be a slacker. We’ll see what happens. I guess I’ll have a better idea of what to do in a few weeks.

Here’s to hoping the rest of this week goes well!! I have two mini-deadlines this Friday, followed by a happy hour with co-workers (sponsored by a client — whoo-hoo!), and a kicking off of a very busy weekend!! Activities include 3 events at Whole Foods (we’re nerds, so we’re going to all three), my Belly dancing class, and a surprise birthday party for my brother-in-law!! (It still feels weird to say that). I can’t wait!

