I have an addiction. To spreadsheets.

And I’ve found the perfect way to get my fix…

Ladies and gents, meet the Loan Amortization Schedule. Its nothing new, in fact I discovered one 2 years ago when I first started repaying my student loans, however I misplaced it and needed to find a new one. I found this via google (thanks google!), and it can be downloaded by you too at Vertex42.com.

Now that I have it, I’m not 100% sure what I’m going to do with it. I have no plans to repay my student loans before their time is up (another 18 years, [sigh]) since a year from now the interest will be lowered to 2.37%. I can’t wait! I don’t have a mortgage, and I don’t quite have any other loans in my books. BUT, I’m glad to know its there.

Maybe I’ll play around and see how much I need to pay to my future car loan to pay it off in half the time, or we’ll see….the possibilities are endless!

By the way, I checked out their home page, and this website is a DREAM COME TRUE for any other Excel addicts like me!! [swoon].

I think I’m in love.

