Its getting old reading my marveling at how fast the month went by, so I’m going to skip that part this month.  😉   All I can say is….WHEEE! Its December! (“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….”)

My excitement doesn’t extend to my November goals though. It seems I completely forgot all about my goals because I seem to have only accomplished the first.

1. Save $15 a week for belly dancing. Done!

2. Bring lunch to work (or don’t pay) 4 out of 5 days of the week. (So if someone treats me, or lunch is provided it doesn’t count!!) Lost track, but I’m pretty sure as a whole I did not succeed at this.

3. Limit eating out after work to twice during the week and once on the weekend. Again, I lost track.

4. Start sewing lessons. (Because I wont’ give up!!!) Nope. Not this month either.

5. Finish reading 2 books. Um, oops…I forgot to do this.

I’m going to give some of these another chance in December, along with adding one relating to my holiday spending.

 

December Goals

1. Save $15 a week for belly dancing.

2. Bring lunch to work 4 out of 5 days of the week.

3. Limit eating out after work to twice during the week and once on the weekend.

4. Maintain a record of my holiday spending (as opposed to scrambling to find receipts at the end of the month). Keep spending to under $500 (my current “Gift Fund”).

5. Finish reading 1 book.

6. Run 3 times a week.

So that’s that. The food ones are going to be tough, simply because when I feel festive I kind of lose my resolve….plus I have at least a week off from work this month, and I tend to eat out just to have something to do. It’s something I need to work on, so let’s hope I can make it without failing all my goals this time.

