Last year I decided to get myself an “Entertainment Book” when  they lowered the price to $15. While I agree with a lot of the criticisms about these books (they entice you to spend, as opposed to just saving by not spending at all!!) I also think I got my money’s worth out of it. Not only that, but I discovered some great places to eat! Which in hindsight probably isn’t a great thing, since I’m always dying to go now that I don’t have any coupons….

What I’m getting at is that I want to buy another one this year. Not only do they have discounts on food places, but they have coupons to several museums that are on my list. The only problem now is that I have to wait until they’re back at $15!!! I bought it in April last year, but I’m hoping I don’t have to wait that long. Although I bought it in conjunction with a mypoints special in which I got double points….so I’ll probably have to wait until their annual special anyway. [sigh]

