Another week gone by. I’ve been trying to make a conscious effort to not eat out for dinner lately, and I think it shows in my spending! I’ve been a little disorganized with my lunch preparation resulting in my having to eat out at work, but I always try to buy something that will yield enough food for two days. Anyway, here’s my spending for the week…

2/6 Deposit $63.00
2/7 Cash $20.00* ($43.00 left)
2/7 Qdoba $15.71 ($27.29 left)
2/10 Deli $13.45** ($13.84 left)

*Cash was spent on $3 for parking Friday night, $7 for lunch yesterday (Moe’s), and $6+ grocery shopping yesterday, resulting in $3 left over.

**I went to the deli during lunch time and bought lunch for myself and a coworker since she had treated me the week before. We feel this works better than having to split the bill, and then get worried when one of us doens’t have the right amount of cash.

Last weekend I didn’t get a chance to go to the Art Museum like I’d planned, nor did I go shopping. Actually, I take that back….I didn’t make the effort to go. The BF wasn’t too excited about going to the museum, and I figured I could go any other day by myself (its free, and parking is free on the weekends) so I’ll probably just go alone so I won’t have to bother feeling bad about dragging him with me. Anyway, we mightgo to the winery this weekend, so I may get to cross an item off my list afterall!

I did go to two dance classes though, and we did  go to the movies (for the first time in a long time). We saw “Revolutionary Road”. All I’ve got to say is….”meh”. I didn’t really like it. On the other hand, I DID think Kate Winslet’s wardrobe was dreamy!! I’m dying to learn to sew so that I can make myself a few of those outfits! (Particularly the white dress with the buttons on the shoulders and the thin belt, and the blue dress with the cutouts at the neck!! [swoon] Ugh, I can’t believe I didn’t take a close look at her shoes!)

