Yup, that’s right….my little ol’ blog turns 1 year old today. Can you believe it?!! I sure can’t!

I started this off as a place for me to keep track of my financial life and not really expecting anyone to actually come in and read it! A year later I actually have regular readers, email and feed subscribers, and through reading other blogs I’ve actually come to feel as though I’m part of a community. It has been interesting and I’m so glad I did it…even if it all started on a whim.

At times in the process of writing out posts I’ve realized things I wouldn’t have otherwise….I’ve been able to recognize patterns in my behavior, and overall its just so therapeutic to read back and see how far I’ve come, not just with my finances but with some of my personal struggles. I love having a place to call “home”, and that even when I don’t focus solely on my finances people still read and comment. (Actually, I think my most popular posts have been non-finance related, lol). Needless to say, this has become a big part of my life.

 

Well, enough of that cheesy stuff…let’s go over some stats, shall we?

My “busiest day” – May 7, 2008 (The day I posted “Whose dream am I chasing?“, a post that really just came out of a rant!! Crazy stuff….)

Top Post – You guessed it….”Whose Dream am I chasing?

Top Search Engine Terms – Quarterlife finances (duh), Electrolux vacuum (that one cracks me up) , and Kahlua and cream (mmm, its about time I make that again, and start posting more recipes!)

Top Referrers –
#5 Paranoid Asteroid
#4 Fabulously Broke in the City
#3 Saving my Bacon
#2 This Writers Wallet
#1 Stacking Pennies
Thank you so much to all of you!!! I’m a big fan of all of your blogs!!

This is starting to feel like an Oscar’s speech, but honestly, thanks to everyone who has ever stopped by my blog. Its so great to see that people are actually reading what you’re putting out there on the internet (although that sometimes freaks me out too), and even a year later I still get all excited whenever I get a new comment on a post (or even old ones!).  I’m not sure it would have been as much fun without you all, so thanks!

