I feel like I don’t have anything particularly interesting to say today, other than my usual ramblings. I also feel like a bit disconnected lately, although I have put up a few posts. Having no internet in the apartment really makes this difficult! Lol.

 While I’m on that note, I might as well mention that I finally went with Comcast for internet access. I’m still waiting for my self-install kit, which takes 4-5 business days to arrive. Considering we ordered it Saturday, it should be here Thursday or Friday. Once that comes in and I get it set up I just need to call for them to activate my service. It’s been quite a hassle, so until I log on from the apartment officially for the first time, I’ll have a hard time believing it’s actually going to happen. Hopefully by the end of the week I’ll be able to tell you a little more. I don’t want to jinx anything for now.

 Things with the BF are getting interesting. Not in a bad way. He’s super happy about the new job and is making plans for all his new money. He’d been freelancing for over a year, and before that he was in school, so it’s been a while since he’s been able to get a full grip on his finances. There’s certainly going to be a lot of changes in the coming year, and while I’m happy, I’m not exactly sure how I feel about all of it.

 I did a preliminary logging of my Amex expenses into my budget tracking sheet. So far it’s not looking as bad as it did initially. There was damage done by my reckless behavior, but not thousands of dollars as I had immediately feared when I looked at the statement. It was $2,000 for December, and when compared to my usual $700 statements I freaked out. However, I’m now seeing that over $800 is being expensed for work, I have $250 to cover Christmas spending (and I’m almost certain I spent less than that), and I also charged my dance costume this month….and that money has been saved up and put aside since last month. So it’s not nearly as bad as it looked. However, that doesn’t include what I spent with cash and/or checks. Either way, I’m pretty sure there won’t be anything left for savings for December. [sigh] I’ll also need to look at November eventually. While that wasn’t a particularly stellar month as far as spending goes, it wasn’t as bad as December. Oh, and starting this Friday I’m back to my weekly spending recaps. They kept me in line before, so I’m going back to it.

 I know by now everyone’s tired of reading about who spent what for the holidays, but also expect a recap of what I spent on Christmas gifts and whatnot.

Have I mentioned it’s FREEZING here! IT IS! Last night it got to 30 degrees, and this morning when I left for work it was 44 degrees!

Ok, you guys up north can laugh….but that’s cold for us here! 8)

