I’m a bit late, but I saw this meme on Laura’s blog (Butterfly Collector) and I really liked it!

One thing I will learn: What my passions are.

One place I will go: Washington DC. I’ve been wanting to plan a trip there in ages, but it hasn’t happened yet!

One physical habit I will cultivate: Sleep. At least 7-8 hours a night (and don’t overdo it on the weekends). 

One mental habit I will break: Always focusing on the negative.

One mental habit I will cultivate: Having an open mind, and maintaining a positive attitude.

One relationship I’ll repair: My relationship with the BF. We need to work on communicating properly.

One work habit I will change: Work more, complain less about how much I don’t want to do my work.

One thing I’ll throw out: Clothes I don’t wear, or that I’ve been waiting to lose weight before I can wear it again.

A second thing I’ll throw out: Shoes that I don’t wear because I can’t last more than 20 minutes in them….no matter how hot they are.

One thing I’ll eat more often: Vegetables

One thing I’ll eat less: Junk. That includes fast food, fatty stuff, and any food in excess.

One thing I’ll drink more: Tea.

One thing I’ll drink less: Diet drinks.

One overdue e-mail I’ll send, or overdue phone call I’ll make: my college roommate.

One resentment I’ll get over: Being resentful in general.

One person I’ll treat more respectfully: My parents. (I know that’s two.)

One thing I’ll spend less money on: Eating out. (And random things I don’t need.)

One other change I’ll make in my finances: I won’t ignore my budget just because I know I have enough of a buffer to even things out.

One thing I’ll spend less time doing: wasting time. (I guess that means watching TV, or anything mindless.)

One thing I’ll spend more time doing: Reading. Spending time outdoors.

