In case you haven’t noticed (which you wouldn’t if you read this via some kind of feed reader, and that’s ok. If you don’t,  I recommend Google Reader), I have decided to track my Weekly Goals on the page where I usually track my Monthly goals. I definitely think they will help me focus on a shorter term, I just feel odd posting each week with a recap. I may change my mind and do that anyway….we’ll see.

For those who were wondering, I thought I had done pretty well with my goals last week….until I sat and actually started writing a recap. Turns out I didn’t do so great…

1. Complete my resume and send out to key people by the end of the week. Well, I completed my resume….the first time. After I got some notes from those I sent it to, I just, well….ignored it. Needless to say I didn’t send it out to any key people.

2. Bake at least one loaf of bread. Hm, nope. No go here either.

3. No more cookie dough or cookies until Friday night. Ugh…the dough was gone the day after I wrote up these goals. Gosh….I’m a mess, aren’t I?

4. Come up with affirmations to read each morning. I didn’t read them each morning, but I did remember them whenever I felt negative thoughts come into my head. (Well, until the weekend. I’ll repeat….I was a bit of a mess last week.)

5. Read at least 15 minutes a day. YES! Finally something I DID do! I read way more than 15 minutes a night!

For this week I’ve already posted them on my goal page, but here they are anyway. They line up pretty closely to my monthly goals, which I guess makes sense, even though it’s somewhat redundant. I happen to like redundancy though.

Goals for March 1 – 7th:

1. Read at least 30 minutes a day. (I’m worried if I remove this now I’ll quit before it becomes habit, plus I’m upping the time a bit. I can definitely read 15 minutes, 30 minutes is a slight challenge.)

2. Finish that resume once and for all. Start a second resume for non-industry related opportunities. (That second one will be the real kicker.) Oh, and post the technical/industry one on some job boards or something.

3. Keep a detailed food log. (And DON’T eat any ice cream without adult supervision. I currently have a gallon in my freezer, so that’ll take some willpower.)

4. Bake a loaf of bread. (Second verse, same as the first.)

Let’s hope I get to cross a few of those off once and for all! (Ahem, 1 and 4)

