It’s been nearly a month since my last post. While lots has happened, one thing remains the same….no job. Hopefully that’ll be the next thing to change.

A few “highlights” from the past month….

-I almost took a 3-month “assignment” working 10 days at a time 250 miles from the city, however I’m pretty sure I lost the opportunity because I was committed to performing one day in July. I’m still wondering if I made the right decision by keeping that commitment. (FYI, it wasn’t related to my line of work.)

-I’ve gotten a few new leads, but obviously they haven’t led to anything further. I also got rejected for a job that I was really excited about.

-I got into a pretty serious funk….money and blog-wise. I was this close to quitting. After all, what’s the point?! I guess PF blogging isn’t as much fun when there’s no money to blog about, but something always draws me back….I guess I just need an outlet for all the crazy stuff I can’t really air out with people “IRL”.

-I’ve been off my pill for over a week now. Nothing noticeable has happened yet (lol)….but the real test will be a month (or three) down the road when my hormones start normalizing again. Last time my skin got oily. This time I’m more concerned with my moods…..hopefully all that will go away without the pill in my system.

-I was upgraded to a Bridesmaid at my friend’s wedding, and I know the date of the wedding! (Early October) I now have to find a place to get fitted (the bride and MOH – who selected the dress – are out of state) since it apparently takes 3 months to order a dress. Luckily, the bride is awesome and will be paying for the dresses. As soon as I finalize the pre-wedding day plans I’ll book my flight.

-I finally took some action regarding something I’d been wanting to do for a while. Now I’m having doubts again, but it’s too late, I’ve already started….I guess.

Here’s a hint…More on that next time.  😉

