I just wanted to drop in for a quick hello!

Friday marked the end of my 2nd week at the new job. All I can say is…wow. I’ve been super busy, and I’m enjoying it! No complaints just yet. I also got my very first paycheck yesterday. More on that another day though…

I’ve been wanting to just sit back and crank out a few posts…about my plans, goals, etc., but I’ve mostly been getting home exhausted after a long day and when I’m not napping I’ve been sewing! I have a big show coming up next week, and I’ve been using every free minute to try and boost my shop’s inventory for that.

On top of that, the BF has been staying with me for the past week. He’s currently homeless (short version: his apartment isn’t ready for him to move in, but he had to turn in the keys for the old one.), so that doesn’t leave a lot of time for anonymous PF blogging, lol. I’m actually enjoying it, but again, that’s another topic that’ll have to wait for another day…

So, a quick hello/good bye and I’ll be back in full swing in about a week! Thanks to everyone that has commented on my last posts, you guys really are awesome…

Have a great weekend!

