1. The temperature to get below 89 degrees.*
  2. The grocery stores to start stocking canned pumpkin again.
  3. The grocery stores to start stocking fresh cranberries.
  4. The start of my new choreography class (2 more weeks!)
  5. My cousins to be back in town (all the cousins together again!)

I love the fall season, unfortunately it won’t feel that way here (temperature-wise) until November, if that. So for now, I really just can’t wait to start baking autumny stuff. As soon as I find cranberries in the store I’m making this awesome cake I made last year, and I’m just itching for the occasion to make these pumpkin bars. I’m also looking forward to stocking my very own bar for the first time!

Since I’m talking about food, I might as well mention that I’ve been toying around with the idea of planning my menus for the week in advance. Usually my strategy is just to keep my fridge stocked with my personal standard ingredients. What usually ends up happening is I feel uncreative and eat grilled cheese sandwiches (with garlic, of course) for a whole week, and in the meantime other ingredients go bad. I’ve read about people making these menus for ages now and since I finally have my own fridge, I think it’s reasonable for me to try it out.

I don’t know about you, but it feels like the fall season is always filled with so much promise, and I can’t wait to make this the best holiday season yet!

So, what are you looking forward to these days?

 

*We’re supposed to have record heat in the mid-nineties today! Ugh!